Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 58

Thread: DMM DE 2.0 Beta

  1. #21
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    15
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: DMM DE 2.0 Beta

    How do you start the NFS service in DE 2.0 Beta? As default I see it is stopped
    If I can start this then I can mount the DM8000 hardrive to use by the DM800. I can control Automount stop/start but not the NFS service. Do you have to install a plugin?

  2. #22
    Elite Vip Dreamlover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4,850
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    14

    Default Re: DMM DE 2.0 Beta

    Go to network setup and use network wizard, your 8000 will find the 800 and follow the instructions.

  3. #23
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    15
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: DMM DE 2.0 Beta

    In my earlier posts I describe the problem that DE 2.0Beta has at the moment. I think there is a way around but it needs the NFS service to start, as i said, to mount the DM8000 hard drive so the DM800 can use it. The problem is, the DM8000 can see the DM800 but the DM8000 is invisible to the DM800 and Window PC's. So yes the network wizard will find the DM800 but it will not help me, but thanks anyway.

  4. #24
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: DMM DE 2.0 Beta

    is it possible to install cams?

  5. #25
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    15
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: DMM DE 2.0 Beta

    Quote Originally Posted by vallemanden View Post
    is it possible to install cams?
    A very worth while addon is the Glass Uility. I think you will like this.

  6. #26
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: DMM DE 2.0 Beta

    installed Glass Uility.. cant find it under green buttom ?

  7. #27
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: DMM DE 2.0 Beta

    Hello,

    Very nice image - > congratulations !

    1° I am looking for a plug-in that can manage multiple ********* like in gemini 5.10 (auto-cam menu)
    2° How to automount CF ? It's seems not at startup (but all my picons are on my CF\picons ?!)

    best regards

    Jack - Belgium

  8. #28
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    20
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: DMM DE 2.0 Beta

    After installing my DVB-t stick is not recognized. It was automaticly recognized with 1.0 It's a Pinnacle 72e stick. Also after updating the software package i get a default skin. I think i havre to istall the 1.0 soft to get my DM8000 working fine.

  9. #29
    Elite Vip Dreamlover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4,850
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    14

    Default Re: DMM DE 2.0 Beta

    Plug your DVB-t stick and reboot the dreambox.
    What kind of stick do you have??

  10. #30
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    20
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: DMM DE 2.0 Beta

    It is a Pinaccle 72e stick. With the 800se there is no problem. I also see that the 800se is very different from the 8000 image.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •