Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Ac3+ support

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Ac3+ support

    Hello

    As from my checks channels with ac3+ sounds are working with dreamelite 1.33d but not working with dreamelite 1hd and dreamelite 2.0.is there any chance to make these 2 images support ac3+?

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Ac3+ support

    Hello,

    Are you sure that the channel you were looking gets out the sound with "AC3+" ?
    Is it a french channel ?
    Because i already tested this image, and i don't remember that the sound was OK when the channel emit with "AC3+".
    Do not confound simple AC3, or any other AC3 format. We are talking about AC3+

  3. #3
    Elite Vip passete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    484
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Ac3+ support

    Yep, i don't see any info about this, i do have french terrestrial channels, and don't get sound on 3 HD channels, only arte hd is working, because they use normal ac3 sound.
    Tested diferent images

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    9
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Ac3+ support

    for information,dreambox doesn't support AC3+ (all users was asking dreambox for years and sending messages without answers..)

    but VUPLUS did it ! two weeks ago , the new image to install on VU PLUS it is said "This image is for Spanish and French friends that was waiting Dolby Digital Plus support"
    i'm talking about BlackHole 1.6.2 Dolby Digital Plus for VU PLUS DUO and UNO
    Last edited by soulayman62; 6th June 2011 at 19:50.
    DM 800 HD and VUPLUSDuo

  5. #5
    Elite Vip Dreamlover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4,850
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    14

    Default Re: Ac3+ support

    Thank's for information but this is the board of dreambox not ****.
    Nobody oblige you to buy dreambox.

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    9
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Ac3+ support

    thanks for your reply...but i have both (if you read my signature...)
    a dreambox for 3 years ( don 't worry nobody obliged me lol ) and now a wonderful VU and i am a VU-lover...because of it's performance, nothing else.
    i'm still using dreambox but not for AC3+ sound channels

    a lot of people has TNT terrestial that need AC3+ sound support or channels on 5°W like TF1 HD and france 2 HD and facing problem with dreambox. now there is a solution!
    Last edited by soulayman62; 7th June 2011 at 08:57.
    DM 800 HD and VUPLUSDuo

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •