Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 67

Thread: Picon4U 3D (OSD/LCD)

  1. #11
    Newbie Muaitai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lenovo View Post
    According to SayyiD :
    For the best performance, transfer the piconlcd directory to the Flash
    /usr/share/enigma2/piconlcd

    NOT TO USB !
    No.no.no.
    Imagine on a Dm800 and rotor. Don't you think your flash will be full with all the picon for all sats???????
    Best thing is mount a CF or USB and place the picon there.
    Also with Picon on external media (usb,CF,HDD) you can use the picon for all images, with the right path.

    I use a CF for Picon , and I cannot complain with the behaviour of my Dm8K.
    Best Regards

    Muaitai

  2. #12
    Expert Artorius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    324
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Muaitai View Post
    No.no.no.
    Imagine on a Dm800 and rotor. Don't you think your flash will be full with all the picon for all sats???????
    Best thing is mount a CF or USB and place the picon there.
    Also with Picon on external media (usb,CF,HDD) you can use the picon for all images, with the right path.

    I use a CF for Picon , and I cannot complain with the behaviour of my Dm8K.
    I agree with Muaitai as I have mine all ok on USB, You can not have CF with 800HD.

  3. #13
    Senior Member lenovo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    where i feel good
    Posts
    139
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by >>Artorius<< View Post
    I agree with Muaitai as I have mine all ok on USB, You can not have CF with 800HD.

    Yes i already use all OSD picons in USB but i asked about LCD/OLED Picon ? OK for LCD/OLED Picon i'll use the same path: media/usb/piconlcd

    Thanks
    Receivers: DreamBox 800HD - DreamBox 500s - Humax 5400 | Image: Dream Elite BH 1.3.3 OE1.6 DM800 Multiboot Usb Tuner | Skin: Beyonce9 | HDD: 320 GB

  4. #14
    Elite Vip a911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    TV LAND-KSA
    Posts
    391
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by a911 View Post
    Hi all

    some times new channels show up in the satellite , will the picon files be in the server and updated or we can up loaded @ Delite site and installed manually for the image!

    Thanx
    will SayyiD, what have U? can the picon files be put in server<<<<they are the latest>>>> it takes long time to be put manually!

    thanx
    Last edited by a911; 4th February 2010 at 13:36.

  5. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    thanks sayyid 7byby ant

  6. #16
    Elite Vip a911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    TV LAND-KSA
    Posts
    391
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    10

    Default New Sky sports Olimpia HD picons!

    new Sky sports Olimpia HD picons!
    Last edited by a911; 15th February 2010 at 22:04.

  7. #17
    Elite Vip SayyiD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    29
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation

    Picon Update



    5,276 Picons
    • All packages are updated based on Vhannibal settings 20100222.
    • A lot of missing picons are added (+500). All satellites are almost complete now.
    • Packages of 7E, 9E and 16E satellites are provided.
    • Picons of obsolete channels are removed to save space.
    • PNG files are compressed by more than 50% to save more space.

  8. #18
    ^^corrado^^
    Guest

    Default

    Hy SayyID please controll the new channell skyit & skyde..........................

  9. #19
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Symlinks

    First of all, thanks for this awesome set.

    I've done something that might be of your interest:
    I noticed a many images where just mere copies (duplicates) of the same image so I thought "why not find the duplicates and replace them by a symlink to a single file"?

    I did so, and I ended up saving A LOT of space in flash. The only backside (thinking of usb, cf and hdd) is that the filesystem must support symlinks, so maybe it could be a good idea to release an "optimized" version of each pack, using symlinks for the duplicates.

    I used this little app: http://freedup.org/ with --weaklinks option.

    If you need further information, let me know.
    Regards.

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    115
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Hi SayyID, beautiful Picons, but I couldn't find picons for 0.8W ???

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •