Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: My difficult with HDD format NTFS !!

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Question My difficult with HDD format NTFS !!

    Thank you very much for your new dream-elite 21 mars 2017

    Unfortunately I have a big difficult . My silicon power HDD 1 trabyte hard with NTFS format not set with your image. Please you learn me metod about it.

    Dreambox 520.

  2. #2
    Administrator makaveli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    762
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    10

    Default AW: My difficult with HDD format NTFS !!

    You have to format NTFS on PC and then plug in in and let the HDD initialize and then it is mounted as media/hdd
    Last edited by makaveli; 22nd March 2017 at 15:14.

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: My difficult with HDD format NTFS !!

    Unfortunately I can not found this plugin.If possible you help me to download its.

  4. #4
    Administrator makaveli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    762
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    10

    Default AW: My difficult with HDD format NTFS !!

    With "plug in" i mean connect HDD to your Dreambox

  5. Thanks ritana thanked for this post
  6. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: AW: My difficult with HDD format NTFS !!

    Quote Originally Posted by makaveli View Post
    With "plug in" i mean connect HDD to your Dreambox
    I does this but my dreambox not record on my HDD NTFS format.

  7. #6
    Administrator makaveli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    762
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    10

    Default AW: My difficult with HDD format NTFS !!

    You have to initialize first and mount your HDD in Device Manager

  8. Thanks ritana thanked for this post
  9. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: AW: My difficult with HDD format NTFS !!

    Quote Originally Posted by makaveli View Post
    You have to initialize first and mount your HDD in Device Manager
    Unfortunaly does not record on HDD format NTFS and come back to format Fat32 again.!

    Please you inform this important problem to dreamboxupdate team.

  10. #8
    Administrator makaveli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    762
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    10

    Default AW: My difficult with HDD format NTFS !!

    Quote Originally Posted by makaveli View Post
    You have to initialize first and mount your HDD in Device Manager
    Do you read my postings ??
    You have to first initialize HDD with Dreambox (Red Button in Device Manager)
    initialize = format

    Do you understand ??

    This is no issue that has to be reported

  11. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: AW: My difficult with HDD format NTFS !!

    Quote Originally Posted by makaveli View Post
    Do you read my postings ??
    You have to first initialize HDD with Dreambox (Red Button in Device Manager)
    initialize = format

    Do you understand ??

    This is no issue that has to be reported
    Yes of course!
    I does it !

    Red Button initialize my HDD to EXT3 format linux only and not other format specially NTFS and I need not to ext3 format and I want to use my HDD for another works. Device Manager has not another . My DM520 support FAT32 and configure very easy too.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •