When You perform software update (Menu -> Setup -> Software Management -> Software update)
The update will be done from feed described in *-feed.conf files
"on Your own risk" I mean that You can change files as You wish.
BUT
mixing image (release) and feed (experimental) after update can destroy some functions and/or image.
- Regarding "test" as You know some things possible are not completely finished. (possible errors)
+ That You have something that (at the moment) is not available in release.